Our Staff


Bobbie Laur, President
Phone: (617) 357-4112 | Ext.: 1239
Email: blaur@compact.org

Bobbie Laur was named President of Campus Compact in January 2022.  Campus Compact is the nation’s largest national organization dedicated to higher education civic and community engagement. Our mission is to advance the public purposes of colleges and universities by deepening their ability to improve community life and educate students for civic and social responsibility. The Compact advances this mission through community-based learning, advocacy, transformational initiatives and experiences, research and publications, strategic partnerships and professional development.  All of the work centers on higher education’s responsibility to create a just, equitable, and sustainable future.  Bobbie’s passion, research, and work have been grounded in the place-based mission of higher education and the necessity of developing mutually beneficial partnerships to address the needs for the communities and neighborhoods in which universities and colleges are located.  With deep experience in the institutionalization of community engagement and creating institution-wide strategies to advance the work, Bobbie has consulted and supported campuses throughout the country in creating sustainable structures and pathways to strengthen civic and community engagement.   Bobbie previously served as the Executive Director of the Coalition of Urban and Metropolitan Universities and held several administrative responsibilities at her alma mater, Towson University, during her 15+ year tenure including serving as the Associate Vice President for Outreach.  Bobbie serves on a number of national and Baltimore-based boards that advocate for creating vibrant and healthy communities.  She is currently completing her Doctorate in Public Administration from the University of Baltimore and holds a B.S. in Finance from Towson University. 

Stephanie Diaz
AmeriCorps VISTA Program Coordinator
Phone: (312) 450-0044
Ext.: 1231
Email: sdiaz@compact.org

Matt Farley
Director of Administration and National Service Programs
Phone: (617) 553-5532
Ext.: 1212
Email: mfarley@compact.org

Natalie Furlett
Director of Partnerships and Member Engagement
Phone: (312) 450-0101
Ext.: 101
Email: nfurlett@compact.org

Clayton A. Hurd, Ph.D.
Director of Professional Learning and Engaged Scholarship
Phone: (617) 553-5545
Ext.: 1205
Email: churd@compact.org

Clarissa Laguardia
Student Engagement Coordinator
Phone: (617) 553-5534
Ext.: 1233
Email: claguardia@compact.org

Molly Leiper
Director of Communications
Phone: (617) 357-4115
Ext.: 1213
Email: mleiper@compact.org

Lindsey Ravizza
AmeriCorps VISTA Program Director
Phone: (617) 553-5530
Ext.: 1236
Email: lravizza@compact.org

Nicole Springer
Director of Institutional Capacity Building
Phone: (517) 331-9870
Ext.: 1222
Email: nspringer@compact.org

Isabel Tapia
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (617) 357-1881
Ext.: 1240
Email: itapia@compact.org

Alaigra Usher
K2H Civic Futures Program Manager
Phone: (720) 702-2103
Ext.: 1225
Email: ausher@compact.org

Want to get in touch with a local Compact affiliate?

Additional Information

For general inquiries, email campus@compact.org.

Campus Compact is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation and accepts donations from individuals, corporations, and foundations. To donate to Campus Compact, contact visit compact.org/give.